Weekend Recap – Crossfit Competition

I participated in my first Crossfit competition this weekend! Our gym has six locations and this was our first inter-gym competition hence the name Bro-Down! It wasn’t just for the bros, but it was supposed to emphasize the sibling rivalry-ness of the event. Each team consisted of two guys and two girls and as a team you have to complete two sets of workouts. The best part is that you get to do it as a TEAM. So for example as a team we had to complete 100 kettlebell swings as one of the workouts. I love them so it was easier for me to do more than my share of 25. In another workout, we had to throw a 14lb. medicine ball 10 feet in the air. My team graciously did my share since I’m vertically challenged and that height would’ve killed me!

Here are a few pics from the day:

Image

team box jump overs!

Image

This part of the workout KILLED ME. I’m pretty sure this is workout is done in Hades every day.

Image

I can’t even keep up with Tim without a kettlebell. And yes that is my “OMG. 3 MORE OF THESE?!” pain face.

Image

How awesome is this. Your team is allowed help you do pullups! We have no shame. I was going to sit on Tim’s shoulders and he was going to squat me but this was a lot faster. And it allowed me to do 100 pullups! Which is about 95 more than I could do on my own.

Last but not least… here is my 2nd proudest achievement this summer (first being the Cronut of course):

IMG_2700

I am the mayor of Norcal Crossfit Mtn. View!

Leave a comment